all Events

Thursday November 15, 2018 5:00pm
James Benning is an independent filmmaker who has been exploring the medium for more than forty years.
Thursday November 08, 2018 5:00pm
For the past 15 years, Kota Ezawa has transformed films, videos, photographs and paintings into digital animations, lightbox installations and outdoor sculptures.
Saturday November 03, 2018 1:00pm
RACA-CON brings together the CCS community to learn about the remarkable work being conducted by students.
Thursday October 11, 2018 5:00pm
Lisa Jevbrattis a Swedish born artist and a professor in the Art Department and in the Media Art Technology program at UCSB.
Thursday September 27, 2018 5:00pm
The UCSB Department of Art and College of Creative Studies present the opening of Fall 2018 Visiting Artist Colloquium.
Wednesday September 26, 2018 8:30am
The entire CCS community is invited to get together on the last day of summer.
Saturday September 15, 2018 3:00pm
A selection of 192 works of art from Goodman’s forty-year career, Consorts presents a rich sampling of the artist’s concepts
Sunday June 10, 2018 11:00am
Fall 2017, Winter 2018, Spring 2018, Summer 2018 and Fall 2018 Graduates and Degree Candidates are invited to participate in the June 2018 CCS Commencement events.
Saturday June 09, 2018 4:00pm
The Pre-Commencement Celebration will take place Saturday afternoon in the College of Creative Studies Art Gallery.
Friday June 08, 2018 5:30pm
Celebrate the launch of Spectrum Vol. 61 and presentation of awards to CCS Writing Contest Winners