2019 Events

Saturday April 27, 2019 5:00pm
CCS Interim Dean Bruce Tiffney invites you to the CCS Social in Santa Barbara!
Friday April 26, 2019 6:30pm
CCS Interim Dean & Professor of Plant Paleobiology Bruce H. Tiffney will discuss "Paleontology and extinction, or back to the future?"
Friday April 26, 2019 3:00pm
Save the date!
Monday April 22, 2019 3:30pm
Dr. Anna Patterson to talk about "Trends in AI: Insights by a curious and passionate entrepreneur"
Saturday April 06, 2019 5:00pm
View Mary Conover's exhibition, Seeking Wholeness: An Artist's Creative Process, April 4-27
Sunday March 10, 2019 4:00pm
Works by Thea Musgrave and UCSB Professor Emeritus Peter Racine Fricker
Monday February 25, 2019 7:00pm
A concert of original acoustic and electroacoustic music composed by Joseph Alderson, Will Brewer, Xenia Clement, Sophie Lacson, Ashley Petrie, Samantha Teemant, and Daniel Venegas.
Friday February 01, 2019 10:00am
We invite you to a public lecture and a reception to celebrate the exhibition of works of Didier Mutel, pre-eminent French engraver and Book Artist, on Friday, February 1.
Thursday January 31, 2019 3:00pm
An opportunity for student conversation with the 52nd U.S. Poet Laureate Tracy Smith, CCS Distinguished Visiting Fellow in Writing & Literature
Monday January 28, 2019 3:30pm
An opportunity for student conversation with MacArthur "Genius" and Award-winning Writer George Saunders, CCS Distinguished Visiting Fellow in Writing and Literature