2020 Events

Monday July 13, 2020 5:30pm
UC Santa Barbara MCDB faculty Carolina Arias speaks on, "Testing...Testing: The Story of How Molecular Biology, Virology, and a Lot of Swabs Helped Us Respond to the COVID-19 Pandemic"
Wednesday July 08, 2020 5:30pm
UC Santa Barbara MCDB Faculty Michael Goard speaks on "The Uncharted Mind: A New Understanding of Brain Function by the Mapping, Measurement, and Manipulation of Neural Circuits"
Monday July 06, 2020 5:30pm
UC Santa Barbara Political Science Faculty Benjamin J. Cohen speaks on "Currency Wars: How National Currencies Compete"
Wednesday July 01, 2020 5:30pm
UCSB History faculty Kate McDonald speaks on "Foot Work: Making Sense of Human Power in the Age of the Machine"
Tuesday June 30, 2020 7:00pm
Nurse Pattye Anderson will bring her unique perspective as an African American Clinician
Thursday June 25, 2020 4:00pm
Director Darya Zhuk will join moderator Sarah Lerner (Film and Media Studies, UCSB) for a virtual discussion of her debut feature film, Crystal Swan
Tuesday June 16, 2020 5:30pm

Undergraduate Diversity and Inclusion in Physics (UDIP) and the Society of Physics Students (SPS) are happy to announce the next two sessions of Zooming with Physics Alumni!

Thursday June 11, 2020 6:00pm
Dr. Erika Felix will explore how parents/caregivers can recognize signs of emotional distress
Sunday June 07, 2020 11:00am
The UC Santa Barbara campus has made the difficult decision in light of the current health crises to change our approach to the time-honored tradition of graduation for this June. As such, a virtual ceremony will take place in June to mark this momentous occasion, and the College looks forward to congratulating our 2020 graduates at an in-person ceremony when it is safe to do so.
Friday June 05, 2020 11:59pm
During the 2019-2020 academic year, 16 talented undergraduate artists from across the nation created a series of works inspired by the NASA Psyche mission